To apply for the Internship applicants must hold a degree or postgraduate diploma level qualification.

Details of eligible professions can be found here. These align to the eligible professionals for the HEE/NIHR Integrated Clinical Academic (ICA) Programme for Non-medical Healthcare Professions.

**You must also be working within the West Midlands region to apply.

Previous programme participants have been recruited from a wide range of professional groups and numerous health care organisations across the region as illustrated below:

  • Advanced Specialist Podiatrist
  • Art Psychotherapist
  • Burns Sister
  • Clinical Exercise Physiologist
  • Clinical Lead (Cardiac Physiology)
  • Clinical Lead (Musculoskeletal Therapy)
  • Clinical Research Nurse
  • Diabetic Retinopathy Screener/Grader
  • Dietitian
  • Family Nurse
  • Healthcare Scientist
  • Midwife
  • Named Nurse (Child Protection)
  • Occupational Therapist
  • Paediatric Intensive Care Research Nurse
  • Research Midwife
  • Research Nurse
  • Senior Biomedical Scientist
  • Specialist Community Paediatric Dietitian
  • Specialist Speech and Language Therapist
  • Staff Nurse
  • Static Specialist Physiotherapist

Related News

Sorry, there are no related news articles.